last week of freedom

I am normally freakishly busy.  I took April off for the marathon, and I only have one week left.  Then it’s back to reality.  My reality includes waking up at 4:30 to be to the gym by 5:00 am.

Showering, but never having time to wash my hair.

Prison Work from 7:00-3:30.

And various other jobs from the second I’m off work until I go to bed around 10:00.  If I am lucky.  These include the many cake orders I have this summer.

My internship for phlebotomy from 4:00-8:00 every week night for two weeks.

Radiology lectures from 6:00-9:00 and labs from 6:00-8:00 when I don’t have lectures.

On top of all of that, trying to be the best wife I can be.

Good wives keep messy houses, never make dinner, and fall asleep in the middle of conversations, right?

Poor guy.  He must truly love me to put up with me.

Leave a comment